A Harris Teeter Trip

I had my first grocery shopping trip alone with Abigail today. David and I had gone with her before when she was around 2 weeks old but she didn’t like being in the car seat and cried a bit. Since then I have just done my grocery shopping while David was with Abigail at home. But today was the first day Abigail and I went together and it was a success! Toward the end she started getting fussy and didn’t want to be in the car seat any longer; so I took her out while the cashier rang me up. But I knew that once I put her back down she would cry her little eyes out. So while my daughter wailed a very sweet employee helped me out to my car and loaded the groceries for me while I got Abigail situated in the car. One of the reasons I love Harris Teeter (a grocery store I love to coupon at) is because of the super friendly and nice workers. Yay for grocery shopping with Abigail!

Categories: Motherhood Scribblings | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

