One Day Old: A Parody

A parody of One Day More commemorating our 2nd daughter’s birth (music video to come shortly–j/k)

[David]
One day old!
Another day, another baby girl.
This never-ending road of parenthood;
The struggle that my wife went through
Has fin’lly brought my daughter, you.
One day old!
[Lorna]
I did not live until today.
[Ashley]
How can I sleep when we are parted?
[David]
One day old.
[Ashley]
Tomorrow you will sleep I pray
[Lorna]
My cries are not for the faint hearted!
[Abigail]
One day old not on my own.
[David & Ashley]
Will we ever sleep again?
[Abigail]
One day old I must start sharing.
[Lorna]
I was born to be with you.
[Abigail]
What a life I might have known.
[Ashley]
And I swear I will be true!
[Abigail]
But now she was born in there!
[Michael]
One day old I’m at the dorm!
[Lorna]
Do I follow where she goes?
[Michael]
At North Greenville Univers’ty.
[Lorna]
Shall I join my sister there?
[Michael]
When my niece begins to cry
[Lorna]
Do I stay; and do I dare?
[Michael]
Will you take your kid from me?
[ALL]
The time is now, the day is here
[David]
One day old!
[Paul]
One day old of changing diapers,
We will nip it in the bud!
We’ll be ready for these babies,
They will wet themselves a bunch!
[David]
One day old!
[Boompa & Grandmommie]
Watch ’em as they sleep,
See ’em as they crawl,
Never know you’re weep-
in’ but the tears sure fall.
Here’s a little ‘hic’
There a little ‘up’
Most of them are photoed
So you won’t miss much!
[Students (2 Groups)]
[1:] One day to a new beginning
[2:] Sing the girl a lullaby!
[1:] A new dad will need to sleep
[2:] A new dad will need to sleep
[1:] There’s a new girl for the teaching
[2:] There’s a new girl to have fun
[ALL]
Do you hear the people sing?
[Lorna]
My place is here, I cry for you!
[David]
One day old!
[Lorna]
I did not live until today.
[Abigail]
One day old not on my own!
[Ashley]
How can I sleep when we are parted?
[Paul (overlapping)]
We will join these people’s families
We will follow where they go
We will buy them little presents,
We will love them as they grow.
[David]
One day old!
[Lorna & Ashley]
Tomorrow you will sleep I pray
[Abigail]
What a life I might have known!
[Lorna]
My cries are not for the faint hearted!
[Paul (overlapping)]
One day old to changing diapers,
We will nip it in the bud!
We’ll be ready for these babies,
[Boompa & Grandmommie (overlapping)]
Watch ’em as they sleep,
See ’em as they crawl,
Never know you’re weep-
in’ but the tears sure fall!
[David]
Tomorrow we’ll be far away,
Tomorrow’s graduation day
[ALL]
Tomorrow we’ll discover
What our God in Heaven has in store!
One more dawn
One more day
One day old!

Categories: Creative Dave | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

